Sunday, January 9, 2011

Reptiles fall under the Class Reptilia. They are separated by 4 orders:Crocodillia(the crocodylians) the Sphenodonta (tuatara), Squamata(lizards and snakes) and Chelonia(turtles). Most reptiles have scales,have lungs to breathe and are all cold-blooded.They also lay eggs to reproduce,although certain species do give birth to young alive.The reptile eggs and most of the times buried underground to wait for it to hatch.They are all vertebrates which means they have backbones.

1 comment:

  1. Their Characterization:
    1. Lay shelled eggs
    2. They are tetrapods
    3. Only have 4 orders recognised